
Now Health SimpleCare: cover benefit by benefit
IPMIBenefits reads Now Health International's value-focused SimpleCare range benefit by benefit: three levels that differ almost entirely on outpatient and dental cover, with cancer and evacuation in the hospital-focused core.
- Outpatient treatment is excluded on CORE, so GP visits, prescriptions and physiotherapy are not reimbursed on that level.
- Routine and complex dental benefits are published on SimpleCare 250 only; optical, maternity and wellness are not stated.
- The annual maximum rises once, from US$1m on CORE to US$1.5m on 100, and stays the same on 250.
- Area choices are a regional area or worldwide excluding the USA, depending on residence, with annual deductible options.
- Sub-limits, exclusions and underwriting terms sit in the regional brochure and handbook, which take precedence over the summary.
Plans and cover levels
SimpleCare is Now Health International's value-focused international private medical insurance (IPMI) for people who want international cover with digital policy servicing. It is a separate product from Now Health WorldCare, with lower limits and a narrower benefit set, and the three levels are defined by how much everyday cover they add to a hospital-focused core.
| Plan | Annual maximum | Published structure |
|---|---|---|
| SimpleCare CORE | US$1,000,000 | Hospital-focused cover for inpatient treatment, surgery, cancer and evacuation/repatriation. Outpatient treatment is excluded. |
| SimpleCare 100 | US$1,500,000 | Inpatient cover plus lower-level outpatient benefits including GP visits, prescribed drugs and physiotherapy. |
| SimpleCare 250 | US$1,500,000 | Broader outpatient cover plus routine and complex dental benefits. |
The annual maximum is not the limit for every benefit. Regional brochures and handbooks contain sub-limits, exclusions and conditions, and because options and documents vary by issuing region, the brochure and handbook for your country of residence take precedence. Our guide to annual limits and sub-limits explains why the headline figure is only the start.
How to read the three levels
Most insurer ladders mix several changes at each step: higher limits, extra benefits, better service. SimpleCare is simpler. The step from CORE to 100 is almost entirely about outpatient treatment, and the step from 100 to 250 is about broader outpatient cover and dental. The annual maximum rises once, between CORE and 100, and then stays the same.
That makes the decision a question about your own habits. If you expect to see a GP, fill prescriptions or have physiotherapy during the year, CORE will not reimburse any of it. If dental is on your list, 250 is the only level that publishes it. Our guide to inpatient versus outpatient cover is written for exactly this choice.
Depending on where you live, the published area choices are a regional area or worldwide excluding the USA, and annual deductible options are available on the plan. Both change the premium, so settle them before comparing prices.
See SimpleCare's real price next to the market
Nomi quotes Now Health SimpleCare and 20+ other insurers live and ranks them on price, in about a minute.
What this plan does for each benefit
Each of the eight benefits IPMIBenefits covers, with what Now Health's published SimpleCare material states and where it is silent.
- Maternity: not stated on the insurer's published summary we reviewed.
- Dental and optical: routine and complex dental benefits are published on SimpleCare 250 only. Optical is not stated on the summary we reviewed.
- Outpatient: excluded on CORE. SimpleCare 100 adds lower-level outpatient benefits including GP visits, prescribed drugs and physiotherapy; SimpleCare 250 broadens outpatient cover.
- Mental health: not stated on the insurer's published summary we reviewed.
- Cancer care: part of the hospital-focused core described for CORE, alongside inpatient treatment and surgery; 100 and 250 build on that inpatient cover.
- Medical evacuation and repatriation: part of the hospital-focused core described for CORE.
- Chronic conditions: not stated on the insurer's published summary we reviewed. Underwriting terms must be read in the current regional policy documents.
- Wellness and health checks: not stated on the insurer's published summary we reviewed.
Claims, pre-authorisation and member tools
- Now Health states a target of paying eligible claims within five working days. This is a service target, not independently verified performance and not a guarantee.
- The secure online portfolio lets members view documents, submit claims and pre-authorisation requests, and track progress.
- The mobile app supports provider search, appointments and claims.
- A virtual membership card is available.
Other exclusions, underwriting terms, benefit sub-limits, eligibility and pre-authorisation requirements must be read in the current regional policy documents.
Who Now Health SimpleCare suits
A good fit if you want cover for the expensive events, hospital treatment, cancer and evacuation, at a value price with digital servicing, and you are happy to choose how much everyday cover to add. Residents who only need a regional area of cover will find the published area options match.
Worth comparing elsewhere if you need cover in the USA, if maternity, mental health or wellness benefits are priorities, or if you want higher limits than US$1.5m. Compare it with the other insurers on this site, starting with the benefit that matters most to you.
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between SimpleCare CORE, 100 and 250?
Does SimpleCare cover outpatient treatment?
Is dental included with SimpleCare?
Where can I be covered with SimpleCare?
How is SimpleCare different from Now Health WorldCare?
How quickly does Now Health pay SimpleCare claims?
Compare every benefit in one conversation
Tell Nomi whether you need outpatient or dental and it shows how SimpleCare and the rest of the market compare.
This page is general information, not personal or medical advice, and is based on Now Health International's published SimpleCare product page, plan comparison and document library; current regional documents and the terms issued by Now Health govern the cover, and exact terms, limits and underwriting are confirmed by the insurer at quote. Prices are indicative. No network count, named hospital partnership or observed average approval time is claimed here. Now Health International and SimpleCare are trademarks of their respective owners.